Coalition Meetings

2017-2018 Early Learning Coalition Meeting Schedule

Thursday, September 7, 2017

Thursday, October 5, 2017

Thursday, November 2, 2017

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Thursday, January 4, 2018

Thursday, February 1, 2018

Thursday, March 1, 2018

Thursday, April 5, 2018

Thursday, May 3, 2018

Thursday, June 7, 2018

All meetings are the first Thursday of the month from Noon to 1:30 p.m. at the Carver Park Fieldhouse. Lunch is provided. Meetings are subject to change, so be sure to check your email for the monthly invitation.

The Altgeld-Riverdale Early Learning Coalition is dedicated to building a comprehensive community infrastructure that will ensure all children born in the Altgeld-Riverdale community are on track to succeed by third grade.  The coalition is comprised of health and social service providers, faith community representatives, educators, local government entities (local schools, park district, CHA, library, etc.) and interested community residents. It is administered by the Chicago-based nonprofit Business and Professional People for the Public Interest.

To request regular meeting notifications or for questions about the coalition, please email BPIDirector of Education and Early Learning Susannah Levine at slevine@bpichicago.org.

 

Upcoming Events

December 7, 2017
  • Early Learning Coalition Meeting

    December 7, 2017  12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
    Carver Park Fieldhouse, 939 E. 132nd Street

    See more details

December 12, 2017
  • Teen Tuesday at Altgeld Library

    December 12, 2017  4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
    Altgeld Branch, Chicago Public Library, 13281 S Corliss Ave, Chicago, IL 60827, USA

    Come check out how you can contribute to and make a difference in your community. Altgeld Library's Teen Tuesday series seeks to bring together teens to promote educational, emotional and spiritual growth.

    See more details

Tweet, Tweet

The Community Beat is proudly sponsored by:

Member Access